The Colored Pencil Society of America is a nonprofit organization formed in 1990, with 22 active U.S. chapters dedicated to artists working with colored pencil. District Chapter 201 was the very first district chapter, also formed in 1990 under the national organization. More about our chapter.
DC 201 serves Oregon and Southern Washington CPSA members. 
Visit Our 
Online Gallery
See our showcase of DC 201 members' art.
Join CPSA DC 201 Today

You must be a member of the national CPSA 
organization before joining a CPSA district chapter
Welcome to the CPSA District Chapter 201 website
Saturday, May 22, 2021
 Join us at 10:00 a.m.
Artist for the Month of May 2021 
Visit her gallery page
29th Annual Colored Pencil Society of America International Exhibition
Explore This! 17
Explore This! is the online exhibition CPSA hosts to explore using colored pencil with other media. It also allows three-dimensional structure, bas relief, collage, and other applications not eligible for entry in the CPSA International Exhibition. View this and previous Explore This! exhibitions and award winners on the CPSA website.
CPSA Chapter 201 Portland 
Online 2020 Member Show 
Online Zoom

If you are unable to pay your dues due to financial hardship, please download our Financial Hardship form 
Juror: Matt Distel
Eagle Creek 
17 3/4" x 21"
Pat Averill, CPSA
Entries Accepted:
Award Winners Notified:
Online Exhibition Opens:
Award Winners Announced:
December 15 - May 31, 2021
by July 10-12, 2021
July 15, 2021
July 15, 2021
Julie Aronson, PhD
Program: Member Art Critique by Anji Granger
The exhibition will be held on the CPSA website again in 2021 due to the ongoing pandemic.
Important Dates and Deadlines
Ellen White
Pat Jackman, CPSA, and Karen Saleen for their exhibition acceptances and for Karen's PanPastel Award for Excellence.
|  © CPSA District Chapter 201
HomeContact Webmaster

Paws to Remember
Ellen White